Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 17:25
    Simon
    0

    Form is not rendered

    Hi,

    I have recently installed Contour on umbraco 4.6 (.net 4) and created a form using the Contact Form template.

    I included the macro in a template.

    <form runat="server">
     <umbraco:Macro FormGuid="dd514037-4e3b-46e4-a6aa-f251ad58ab6f" Alias="umbracoContour.RenderForm" runat="server"></umbraco:Macro>
    </form>

    When I view the source of the html I have only:

     

    <form id="ctl00" action="/kontakt.aspx?umbdebugshowtrace=true" method="post">
    <div class="aspNetHidden">
    <input type="hidden" value="" id="__EVENTTARGET" name="__EVENTTARGET">
    <input type="hidden" value="" id="__EVENTARGUMENT" name="__EVENTARGUMENT">
    <input type="hidden" value="/wEPDwUENTM4MQ9kFgJmD2QWAmYPZBYCZg9kFgJmD2QWAmYPZBYCAgUPZBYCAgUPZBYCAgEQZGQWAgIBD2QWAmYPZBYCAgQPFgIeB1Zpc2libGVoZGQslNq5KDcMPuG3rqhJBDRLSoe2TeyXgzp0MvWVVXW8+w==" id="__VIEWSTATE" name="__VIEWSTATE">
    </div>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    //&lt;![CDATA[
    var theForm = document.forms['ctl00'];
    if (!theForm) {
        theForm = document.ctl00;
    }
    function __doPostBack(eventTarget, eventArgument) {
        if (!theForm.onsubmit || (theForm.onsubmit() != false)) {
            theForm.__EVENTTARGET.value = eventTarget;
            theForm.__EVENTARGUMENT.value = eventArgument;
            theForm.submit();
        }
    }
    //]]&gt;
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="/WebResource.axd?d=FETjfWpJC26yhgFfE190lvs4j3h_r6kJgg0nOjSOBkloepbwC3alGeQ4uJDG2zbcK_qAu34fuaQklc4NX6ByHY5wy7h0CgfEb4zpaFjD-341&amp;t=634225026317535674"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    //&lt;![CDATA[
    var UC_ITEM_INFO_SERVICE = "/umbraco/uComponents/Items";var UC_IMAGE_SERVICE = "/umbraco/controls/Images/ImageViewerUpdater.asmx/UpdateImage";//]]&gt;
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="/ScriptResource.axd?d=s-zhezGm9cZvooKlOfenXyWVdVEwsokbz4FmYxC4zOBB1nT7nHZoz-dhslS5UxzD6OoikS7PCQ3fjGWqhf2J_q4ky-6sf6jwZkJwCq3WEqfG-kJ91qi1qEfhjXQW2_9W10j0sjeoTXXi8Mrdamc_sliV5_FNd09-qzIZR1zBVUc1&amp;t=2610f696"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="/ScriptResource.axd?d=rDkBuYlbxJJvDT8gWty9xsM7uUtKU-Wt_Mzna7c8Y1tJl9jB1t3o3hSgkWGslhNKgWzzApFdP7OKKjAarCJ-ijpu9inwLsPO3wgjMME2lvsOPEcb7diPko64kvf81ho0p_6OUI7aBTp0vgen1Gua-P8gkaKf4wsySU-tJBnxJCIKn_by6dTFC_WO-6CIBHSx0&amp;t=2610f696"></script>
      <div style="border: 1px solid rgb(0, 0, 153);" title="Macro Tag: 'umbracoContour.RenderForm'">
    </div>
    </form>

    I also viewed the stack trace:

     

    umbracoMacro    Macro loaded from cache (ID: 47, Insert form from Umbraco Contour)               1.26490852887727 0.000344
    renderMacro Rendering started (macro: Insert form from Umbraco Contour, type: 3, cacheRate: 0) 1.26494317015151 0.000035
    umbracoMacro Usercontrol added (/usercontrols/umbracoContour/RenderForm.ascx) 1.26497082729788 0.000028
    loadUserControl Usercontrol added with id 'RenderForm_4' 1.26523370987095 0.000263

     

    Can someone please help me out? Thanks.

     

    P.S: During the installation of Contour I did not get any errors.

     

     

     

     

     

  • Comment author was deleted

    Feb 14, 2011 @ 08:20

    And if you preview the form does it function ok then?

  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 08:46
    Simon
    0

    Yes the form works fine and I can even submit and view the entry from the backend.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Feb 14, 2011 @ 08:52

    Ok think I spot the error,

    The macro alias, did you make any changes to that, since I don't think

    Alias="umbracoContour.RenderForm" 

    Is the default alias, make sure your alias matches

  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 09:04
    Simon
    0

    I did not touch the alias. But I will check that it matches.

  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 11:34
    Simon
    0

    I checked the alias and also changed it so that I am sure that it's not from the alias. Anything else I can check?

    Can you please confirm that the latest Contour version is compatible with the latest Umbraco version?

     

    Could it be because Contour is not licensed? And it is not showing on the page?

     

    Thanks.

     

  • Comment author was deleted

    Feb 14, 2011 @ 11:37

    Yup I can confirm that it's compatible

    No even in trail mode you should see the form

  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 13:35
    Simon
    0

    Could it be something related to any missing libraries or something IIS wise?

    Can't think why it should not display.. any javascript libraries? Any permissions?

    But the thing is that it seems to load the related javascript files correctly but it does not create the actual fields and form structure to display it.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Feb 14, 2011 @ 14:33

    Any option to get login details to this install ? If so could you mail me at tg (at) umbraco (dot) dk

     

  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 15:36
    Simon
    0

    I have created a local installation and installed Contour and yes it works. Now I am looking into the custom skin I have built maybe I forgot to add something to it.

    Update: have changed the skin but still the same result. I am now checking to see if any file permissions or anything is incorrect.

     

    Update 2: I have enabled the stack trace to see if there is any difference and in fact I noticed that the FormGuid is not being passed on the live system.

    umbracoMacroMacro loaded from cache (ID: 22, Insert form from Umbraco Contour)
    
    renderMacroRendering started (macro: Insert form from Umbraco Contour, type: 3, cacheRate: 0)
    
    umbracoMacroUsercontrol added (/usercontrols/umbracoContour/RenderForm.ascx)
    
    loadUserControlUsercontrol added with id 'RenderForm_3'
    
    macro.loadControlPropertiesProperty added 'FormGuid' with value 'de5e81b0-5a2e-4dfb-aa94-10fb5940238c'

     

    As you can compare with my first stack trace above the last line where the macro.loadControlPropertiesProperty is not being called. Is there anything in this regards that I can check? thanks.

  • Simon 10 posts 30 karma points
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 16:40
    Simon
    0

    Re-installed a new copy of Umbraco 4.6 and also installed Contour and seems to work fine now. Probably something went wrong with the permissions or during the installation of Contour the first time.

    At least until now I did not encounter any issues.

     

    Thanks for your help.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Feb 17, 2011 @ 10:52

    Ok, don't think it was a permissions thing since the preview worked... Most likely something todo with the template it was on

    But glad it's working now

    Cheers,
    Tim

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft