Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Rajeev 126 posts 154 karma points
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 08:02
    Rajeev

Issues with Multi Step Forms

Hello,

I am facing the following issues with Multi step forms:

-I have a Calendar control in the first step which is mandatory, If I currently select a date and click next, for some reason I then click previous and come back to the page which has the calendar control, I need to click on the calendar control multiple times to select a date. Until a date is selected I am not able to say Next. Is there a way to handle this?

-Display a Calendar inline, I saw the solution as changing the head runat="server" but I have a master page which have macros in content pages which seems failing if I add runat server to the head. Is there a solution for this yet?

-I have a form with a multi step, I am in the second step and I navigated away from the page, to another unrelated page, when I comes back I am send back to the second step, Is there a cancel option for these pages so that everything will be cleared from cache or db and  I will be always send to the first page when I click the link to that page.

- Retrieving values when there are duplicate column names even though they are in different field groups. I have a work hour selection drop downs for all week days(This is in general not related to just multi step).

I listed those as

Sunday - Field Group

Start Hour

End  Hour

Tuesday - Field Group

Start Hour

End Hour

These are stored as Start Hour, Start Hour, End Hour, End Hour in the form display, I am not able to distinguish them forms and not knowing how to retrieve the values. Is there a way to retrieve the same?

Please let me know,

Thanks in advance,

Rajeev

Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:15
    Rajeev

Out of these:

I got a resolution for the following: