Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Paul Stewart 50 posts 71 karma points
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 11:49
    Paul Stewart
    0

    Using Contour with fancy box.

    Hello everyone. Just a quick one.

    Has anyone encounterd a issue with contour using fancybox? like the pop up with the contour form in place. 

    The issue I am having the code is using asp:update panel so that the "thank you" message would appear after submission, because previously it would close the fancy box window after form was submitted. The form works fine, thank you message shows fine, but the email response I am recieving duplicates of the same email. I have checked my workflows as well its just the one email I am sending it to. 

    Any suggestions? 

    Paul

    PS. Happy new year! 

     

  • Tim 1193 posts 2675 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 12:25
    Tim
    0

    Hi Paul,

    Are you using the form in an iframe in the FancyBox? I had issues with that a while back if it wasn't in an iframe. When we just had the form on the page, the code that was moving the form into the popup div was causing some wierd issues with layout and functionality.

  • Paul Stewart 50 posts 71 karma points
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 12:17
    Paul Stewart
    0

    Thanks for replying back Tim. Basically am using the "inline" function. 

    HTML for call to action

    <class="center">
      <href="#form" id="inline" class="link">
        <umbraco:Item field="claimYourGift" TextIfEmpty="Claim Your Gift" runat="server" />
      </a>
    </p>

    Html for displaying form

    <div style="display:none;">
        <div id="form">
          
            <form runat="server">
              <asp:ScriptManager runat="server" />
              <asp:UpdatePanel runat="server">
                <ContentTemplate>
                  <asp:ContentPlaceHolder Id="form" runat="server">
                    <!-- Insert default "form" markup here -->
                  </asp:ContentPlaceHolder>
              </ContentTemplate>
              </asp:UpdatePanel>
            </form>
          
      </div>
    </div>

    JQuery function

    $(document).ready(function ({
        $(".link").fancybox({
            'overlayShow'false,
            'transitionIn''elastic',
            'hideOnContentClick'false,
            'autoScale'      true,
            'transitionOut''elastic',
            'speedIn'1500
        });
    });

    Mean previously before I didnt use the "update:panel" it would close the fancybox, but the function would work perfect, but with the update panel, it does what its suppose to do visually, show a thank you message in the current fancybox window, but it sends duplicate emails. 

    Does this mean or help anything? Am a missing anything..

    Kind Regards

    Paul

  • Paul Stewart 50 posts 71 karma points
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 12:19
    Paul Stewart
    0

    Forgot to say all the html is running from the one page. theres no iframes. 

  • Thomas 66 posts 88 karma points
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 21:27
    Thomas
    0

    I gues you are having trouble with forms within forms - try removing the 

    <form runat="server">

    and see if it helps..

  • Demian 3 posts 24 karma points
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 11:05
    Demian
    0

    I'm experiencing the exact same problem as Paul, Has anyone found a solution yet?

  • Demian 3 posts 24 karma points
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 15:26
    Demian
    1

    Fixed and super proud at myself.

    Here's how:

    I switched from an inline form to an iframe.

    $(document).ready(function(
        {
          redirectLink "myiframe.html"; //link to the iframe
          
          /* This is basic - uses default settings */
          $("a.lightbox").fancybox({
            'type''iframe',
            'href'redirectLink
          });
         });


    You also have to make an extra page to use as an iframe.

    on the thank you page. Or wherever you're contour form directs you to. Set a breakout script at the top of the page. to get out of the iframe

     

    <script type="text/javascript">
        <!--
            if (top.location!= self.location) {
                top.location = self.location.href
            }
        //-->
    </script>


Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft