Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 14:57
    joyefox
    0

    Contour code first form XPathOnSubmit setting

    Hi all,

    I'm using Contour 3.0.6 and Umbraco v4. In my code-first form I'm trying to set the XPathOnSubmit property, but when I open my form from Contour backend section no value for the property is set.

    Here is the code I'm using.

    <Form(
            "Config/MyForm",
            ManualApproval:=False,
            RequiredErrorMessage:="This field is mandatory",
            InvalidErrorMessage:="Invalid value for this field",
            XPathOnSubmit:="...my xpath..."
            )>
    Public Class MyForm
        Inherits FormBase
    
        ...
    
    End Class

    Any help will be appreciated.

    Regards

    Matteo

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:03

    Will test and see if I get the same behaviour, will report back in a couple of mins :)

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:06

    Yup doesn't get set, so it's a bug 

    Added issue to our tracker http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/CON-299

    Looking into fix now

     

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:11
    joyefox
    0

    Thanks a lot Tim

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:14

    Fixed, was something missing in the forms code that caused the value not to be saved

    You can download the 3.0.9 WIP update archive http://nightly.umbraco.org/Umbraco%20Contour/3.0.9%20WIP/ and just deploy Umbraco.Forms.Core.DLL to fix the issue on your install (so unzip and just take the /bin/Umbraco.Forms.Core.DLL file and deploy that to the bin of you umbraco install)

    Let me know if that does the trick

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:51
    joyefox
    0

    I've updated my Umbraco.Forms.CodeFirst.dll picking it from the 3.0.9. WIP update zip but I can't still see the xpath value I set on the code into the form settings page. I'm still using v3.0.6 for Umbraco.Forms.Core.dll

     

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:01

    Yeah that's because the change has been made in Umbraco.Forms.Core.DLL, sorry made a typo in the previous post

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:17
    joyefox
    0

    Great, it works!

    (Thought that the right dll was CodeFirst but actually Code is closest to Core than CodeFirst ;))

    Thx

     

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:19

    Super :) glad it's working now

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:54
    joyefox
    0

    Tim, now I've some problems (i.e. the form entries list page doesn't work) due to the fact that the new Umbraco.Forms.Core.dll requires System.Web.Mvc v 4.

    Unable to load one or more of the types in assembly 'Umbraco.Forms.Core, Version=3.0.8.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'. Exceptions were thrown:System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Web.Mvc, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040)

    My v4 Umbraco installation uses System.Web.Mvc v3, is it possible to get this fix working with System.Web.Mvc v3?

    Thx

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 17:25

    Yeah will provide you a patch for 3.0.6, gimme 30 mins :)

    be sure to also roll back Umbraco.Forms.CodeFirst.dll to the 3.0.6 version

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 17:29
  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:01
    joyefox
    0

    Ok Tim, now it's working!

    Thx

     

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies