Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Henning Molbaek 49 posts 99 karma points
    May 02, 2013 @ 09:03
    Henning Molbaek
    0

    Checkbox checked at default

    How do you check a checkbox by default in your form?

    Been reading about "hacking" source to do this. Hopefully this is not nessecary on a paid pro module?

  • Comment author was deleted

    May 02, 2013 @ 10:17

    Hey,

    Just set the default value to true

     

  • Henning Molbaek 49 posts 99 karma points
    May 02, 2013 @ 10:24
    Henning Molbaek
    0

    I did but that does not make it checked.

    http://thy360.dk/branding-af-thy/vind-en-ipad.aspx

  • Comment author was deleted

    May 02, 2013 @ 10:26

    Ok looks like it's a bug, will release an update today but to fix it you can simply update 

    \Umbraco\Plugins\umbracoContour\Views\FieldType.CheckBox.cshtml 

    and add

    @if(Model.ContainsValue(true) || Model.ContainsValue("true"))

    where it says

    @if(Model.ContainsValue(true))

  • Henning Molbaek 49 posts 99 karma points
    May 02, 2013 @ 14:58
    Henning Molbaek
    0

    Great but one minor bug. If you don't fill out a mandatory field and hit submit it leaves the checkbox now "un-checked."

  • Comment author was deleted

    May 03, 2013 @ 11:19

    Ok issue added to the issue tracker http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/CON-356

  • Bjørn Fridal 274 posts 784 karma points
    May 03, 2013 @ 12:06
    Bjørn Fridal
    0

    I have the same problem with checkboxes being unchecked, if the form fails to be submitted. Any chance of a workaround?

    Cheers
    Bjørn 

  • Comment author was deleted

    May 06, 2013 @ 12:38

    @Bjorn,

    Yeah update the \Umbraco\Contour\Code WEBFORMS\FormsSampleSite\Umbraco\Plugins\umbracoContour\Views\FieldType.CheckBox.cshtml file

    and where it says @if (Model.ContainsValue(true)) add || Model.ContainsValue("on")

  • Bjørn Fridal 274 posts 784 karma points
    May 06, 2013 @ 14:28
    Bjørn Fridal
    0

    Thanks but that doesn't seem to work when you have defined a default value. Then the checkbox is always selected, also when its unselected.

    Cheers
    Bjørn 

  • Bjørn Fridal 274 posts 784 karma points
    May 17, 2013 @ 10:39
    Bjørn Fridal
    0

    Used the following workaround:

    bool isChecked = IsPost ? Request.Form[Model.Id] == "on" : Model.ContainsValue("true");

    Cheers
    Bjørn

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies