Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 08:49
    Dan Evans
    0

    Path error when uploading via UNC path

    We are using the upload field in a Contour form. When uploading via a desktop it works fine. When uploading via a UNC path an error occurs. This error only seems to happen in IE.

    Could not find a part of the path 'D:\sites\xxx\httpdocs\umbraco\plugins\umbracoContour\files\0c655b5b-ba77-4f65-b794-10dd5163f7fa\xxx\DFS\Home\rgoodman\My Pictures\HarryPatch_sailors.jpg'. 
  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 08:56
    Dan Evans
    0

    Addtional info: Running Umbraco 6.0.5 and Contour Razor 3.0.12

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 02, 2013 @ 11:03

    Hey Dan,

    Looks like this issue has been fixed in 3.0.13 WIP http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/CON-375

    So i would suggest to just upgrade to that

    You can find it here http://nightly.umbraco.org/Umbraco%20Contour/3.0.13%20WIP/ no breaking changes in there so should be save to use WIP version

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 02, 2013 @ 11:10
  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 12:53
    Dan Evans
    0

    Thanks. I will try this later.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 02, 2013 @ 14:04

    Should do the trick :) 

  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 08:30
    Dan Evans
    0

    Getting lots of XSLT errors on the front end site on non-Contour pages after upgrade. Fixed this by installing .NET 4.5 on the server.

    Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.ExtensionAttribute' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.
    Could not load type 'System.Runtime.CompilerServices.ExtensionAttribute' from assembly 'mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'.
      at System.ModuleHandle.ResolveType(RuntimeModule module, Int32 typeToken, IntPtr* typeInstArgs, Int32 typeInstCount, IntPtr* methodInstArgs, Int32 methodInstCount, ObjectHandleOnStack type)
      at System.ModuleHandle.ResolveTypeHandleInternal(RuntimeModule module, Int32 typeToken, RuntimeTypeHandle[] typeInstantiationContext, RuntimeTypeHandle[] methodInstantiationContext)
      at System.ModuleHandle.ResolveTypeHandle(Int32 typeToken, RuntimeTypeHandle[] typeInstantiationContext, RuntimeTypeHandle[] methodInstantiationContext)
      at System.Reflection.RuntimeModule.ResolveType(Int32 metadataToken, Type[] genericTypeArguments, Type[] genericMethodArguments)
      at System.Reflection.CustomAttribute.FilterCustomAttributeRecord(CustomAttributeRecord caRecord, MetadataImport scope, Assembly& lastAptcaOkAssembly, RuntimeModule decoratedModule, MetadataToken decoratedToken, RuntimeType attributeFilterType, Boolean mustBeInheritable, Object[] attributes, IList derivedAttributes, RuntimeType& attributeType, IRuntimeMethodInfo& ctor, Boolean& ctorHasParameters, Boolean& isVarArg)
      at System.Reflection.CustomAttribute.GetCustomAttributes(RuntimeModule decoratedModule, Int32 decoratedMetadataToken, Int32 pcaCount, RuntimeType attributeFilterType, Boolean mustBeInheritable, IList derivedAttributes, Boolean isDecoratedTargetSecurityTransparent)
      at System.Reflection.CustomAttribute.GetCustomAttributes(RuntimeType type, RuntimeType caType, Boolean inherit)
      at Umbraco.Core.TypeFinder.<>c__DisplayClass13.<FindClassesWithAttribute>b__11(Type t)
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereArrayIterator`1.MoveNext()
      at System.Collections.Generic.List`1.InsertRange(Int32 index, IEnumerable`1 collection)
      at Umbraco.Core.TypeFinder.FindClassesWithAttribute(Type type, IEnumerable`1 assemblies, Boolean onlyConcreteClasses)
      at Umbraco.Core.PluginManager.LoadViaScanningAndUpdateCacheFile[T](TypeList typeList, TypeResolutionKind resolutionKind, Func`1 finder)
      at Umbraco.Core.PluginManager.ResolveTypes[T](Func`1 finder, TypeResolutionKind resolutionType, Boolean cacheResult)
      at Umbraco.Core.PluginManager.ResolveAttributedTypes[TAttribute](Boolean cacheResult)
      at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensionsImpl()
      at Umbraco.Core.CacheHelper.GetCacheItem[TT](String cacheKey, CacheItemPriority priority, CacheItemRemovedCallback refreshAction, CacheDependency cacheDependency, TimeSpan timeout, Func`1 getCacheItem, Object syncLock)
      at umbraco.cms.businesslogic.cache.Cache.GetCacheItem[TT](String cacheKey, Object syncLock, CacheItemPriority priority, CacheItemRemovedCallback refreshAction, CacheDependency cacheDependency, TimeSpan timeout, GetCacheItemDelegate`1 getCacheItem)
      at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensions()
      at umbraco.macro.AddMacroXsltExtensions()
      at umbraco.macro.GetXsltTransformResult(XmlDocument macroXML, XslCompiledTransform xslt, Dictionary`2 parameters)
      at umbraco.macro.LoadMacroXslt(macro macro, MacroModel model, Hashtable pageElements, Boolean throwError)

  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 08:50
    Dan Evans
    0

    OK, that now seems to work in IE however on the thank you page which is a redirect this message is appended:

    Please provide a valid form Id

    The data and upload are all saved correctly

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 03, 2013 @ 09:12

    So on submit you redirect to another page, is the form macro on that page, that error message would only be shown by the form macro if it's missing the form id param? 

  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 11:15
    Dan Evans
    0

    Ah yes it was an unrelated issue. The thank you page uses a template that has a form picker in it. When this used the old style form macro it didn't matter if there was no form selected. It now uses the new style razor macro which seems to require a form. Is there any way around this?

     <umbraco:Macro FormGuid="[#form]" Alias="umbracoContour.RenderFormRazor" runat="server"></umbraco:Macro>

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:43

    Yeah add an if conditin on your template that checks if the prop is available

  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:44
    Dan Evans
    0

    Oh yes, dur! Thanks!

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:45

    Something like

    <% string formId = umbraco.presentation.nodeFactory.Node.GetCurrent().GetProperty("form").Value;
     
    if(!string.IsNullOrEmpty(formId)){ %>
     
    macro code here
     
    <% } %>
     
    Assuming it's a webforms site
  • Dan Evans 631 posts 1018 karma points
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 15:19
    Dan Evans
    0

    That works perfectly. Thanks Tim.

  • Comment author was deleted

    Jul 03, 2013 @ 15:20

    Great :)

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft