Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jeric 122 posts 192 karma points
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 13:23
    Jeric
    0

    Contour Dropdownlist selected data not shown upon validation

    I've got a contour form running with certain fields (a few textfields and the dropdown) set as compulsory which includes two dropdownlist within the form.

    But when I picked a value in any of the dropdown list and I leave a single textfield (which is compulsory) to be empty to check if the validation is working.

    The page will show that the textfield is compulsory but the value i've selected in any of the dropdown list is gone.
    This only happens in the dropdownlist or the checkboxlist. Textfield data remains there at it is.

    Any idea what went wrong?

    Appreciate any help on this.

    Thanks

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15041 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 10:18
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Running latest version? Or could you tell me the Contour version?

  • Jeric 122 posts 192 karma points
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 11:28
    Jeric
    0

    Version 3.0.6

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15041 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 11:29
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Upgrade then must have been a bug,to upgrade please check http://our.umbraco.org/projects/umbraco-pro/contour/documentation/Installation/Upgrade

  • Jeric 122 posts 192 karma points
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 12:24
    Jeric
    0

    I've upgraded my version to V3.0.15

    When I submit the form (without entering any text) to test the validation.
    It shows "Specified cast is not valid"

    Not really sure why.
    Any idea Tim?

    -Jeric 

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15041 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 29, 2013 @ 16:38
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Upgrade to 3.0.17 think that was a bug in 3.0.15

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft