Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • jaygreasley 416 posts 403 karma points
    May 28, 2014 @ 15:38
    jaygreasley
    0

    Custom javascript in custom form

    Hi all,

    I need a pair of linked dropdownlists on a Contour form (ie Category and subcategory)

    I'm looking to build a custom fieldtype or form that queries an API on the Category change event.

    Can I put my javascript in the form.cshtml (or even build a fieldtype that has the 2 dropdowns and js)?

    thanks

    Jay

     

  • Tim Geyssens 6524 posts 15306 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    May 28, 2014 @ 15:47
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    best is to just add some js, since a field is linked to a caption so having 2 controls in 1 will only give you a single caption

  • jaygreasley 416 posts 403 karma points
    May 28, 2014 @ 18:18
    jaygreasley
    0

     

    Hello again,

     

    So, I've created a form with a couple pf dropdowns but I'm getting some js errors:

    It's v3.0.21. Any tips? tia

     

  • Tim Geyssens 6524 posts 15306 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    May 28, 2014 @ 18:24
  • jaygreasley 416 posts 403 karma points
    May 29, 2014 @ 11:24
    jaygreasley
    0

     

     

     

     

    Hi Tim,

     

    Thanks for that.

     

    I checked the js includes and I have found a conflict between jquery and prototype:

    In devtools I can access the contour selects using the full jQuery syntax but not using the $ syntax.

     

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft