Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Stuart Radley 16 posts 36 karma points
    May 12, 2010 @ 10:12
    Stuart Radley

Contour forms won't appear on published pages

Hi

I'm new to Umbraco (v4.0.3) and have downloaded the Contour package via the package repository (installed correctly). The forms are created in the normal way, and then inserted into a rich text editor via the macro button on a page and then published. The editor shows the form being rendered fine after publish, but on preview and loading the full page there is no form. It doesn't matter what form I create they won't appear. The HTML for the form fields and anything else relating to the form does not actually appear in the source code, so I can see it's not making it there. 

I've looked for help regarding this issue but can't find any, so I presume it's a simple problem I'm overlooking. If someone could help me that would be great. I need to get these forms working!

Stuart

• Comment author was deleted

May 12, 2010 @ 10:45

Hi Stuart,

And what happens if you place a Contour form on your template? Does it show up then?

May 12, 2010 @ 11:01
    Stuart Radley

No it doesn't, just a next and previous button appears after putting it in the template directly, but no other markup. The template has a form runat="server" tag surrounding it. It's just in trial mode at the moment but that shouldn't make a difference right?

May 12, 2010 @ 13:50

Hi Stuart,

Mind sharing the code on your template ?

Cheers,
    Tim

May 12, 2010 @ 15:31
    Stuart Radley

Does this help?

<%@ Master Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeBehind="Base.master.cs" Inherits="ClydeWaterFrontV2.masterpages.Base" %>

<%@ Register TagPrefix="uc1" TagName="HeaderPanel" Src="~/userControls/Header/HeaderPanel.ascx" %>

<%@ Register TagPrefix="uc2" TagName="Footerpanel" Src="~/userControls/Footer/FooterPanel.ascx" %>