Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Daniel Dutton 7 posts 27 karma points
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 17:23
    Daniel Dutton

System.Net.WebException: The request failed with HTTP status 403: Forbidden.

Hi.  I am running two local 4.7.1 Umbraco sites and have just installed Courier on both.  This is the first time I have looked at Courier plus I am fairly new to Umbraco so apologies if the solution is something really simple.  I am trying to transfer data between site one to site two but get the following stack trace.

System.Net.WebException: The request failed with HTTP status 403: Forbidden.
    at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.ReadResponse(SoapClientMessage message, WebResponse response, Stream responseStream, Boolean asyncCall)
    at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.Invoke(String methodName, Object[] parameters)
    at Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders.WebServiceProvider.RepositoryWebservice.GetAvailableRevisions(String username, String password) in c:\Program Files (x86)\teamcity\buildAgent\work\d94035a1177dda67\Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders\WebserviceProvider\webservice.cs:line 700
    at Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders.CourierWebserviceRepositoryProvider.GetAvailableRevisions() in c:\Program Files (x86)\teamcity\buildAgent\work\d94035a1177dda67\Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders\WebserviceProvider\CourierWebserviceRepositoryProvider.cs:line 106
    at Umbraco.Courier.Core.RepositoryProvider.GetAvailableRevisions(String folder)
    at Umbraco.Courier.UI.Pages.editRepository.OnInit(EventArgs e)
    at System.Web.UI.Control.InitRecursive(Control namingContainer)
    at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)