Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 22, 2015 @ 14:22
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Courier image in grid RTE not deployed

    Hi,

    I have a umbraco installation with a gridedtior. In the grideditor I have a RTE block. In there, if you insert an image it is not deployed with courier. The funny thing is, if I link to a media item with a normal anchor, the media is being deployed.

    I guess i'm doing something wrong in my courier.config. Anyone done this before?

    Thanks for any help!

  • Per Ploug 865 posts 3476 karma points MVP admin
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 07:31
    Per Ploug
    0

    Hi Dennis

    Could you post how the html looks in the RTE inside the grid before you try to deploy it? - there are some subtle differences between how the RTE makes a link to an image and how it displays it as an image element, so if I can see the source I can probably track down the problem

    /Per

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 07:42
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Hi Per,

    The html:

    <p><a href="/media/1186/artist.jpg" title="Artist">asdfasdfasddfasdf</a></p>
    <p> </p>
    <p> </p>
    <p> </p>
    <p><img id="__mcenew" src="/media/1080/test.jpg" alt="" rel="2322" />    </p>
    <p> </p>
    <p><a href="/media/1070/test2.png" title="Some test">test123</a></p>
    

    So the is not working, the are working.

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 09:33
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Some more info. The same thing happens with a tag in a normal RTE without a grid. Source of the html:

    <p><a href="/media/1160/demo.jpg" title="demo.jpg">Image</a>:</p>
    
    <p> <img style="width: 521px; height: 347px;" src="/media/1150/bo_2.jpg?width=521px&amp;height=347px" alt="" rel="2485" /></p>
    
  • Per Ploug 865 posts 3476 karma points MVP admin
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 09:55
    Per Ploug
    0

    Hmm, do you know what version of Courier you are on?

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 09:58
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Yes: v2.50.4.183

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 13:24
  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 24, 2015 @ 08:58
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Per, were you able to look into this issue?

  • Paul Sterling 712 posts 1446 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Jul 24, 2015 @ 14:22
    Paul Sterling
    0

    @Dennis

    That's quite an old version of Courier. We definitely recommend you update to the latest for your umbraco version by using a hotfix from the Archive here

    https://our.umbraco.org/projects/umbraco-pro/umbraco-courier-2/

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 26, 2015 @ 07:16
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    HI Paul,

    Thanks, I will try the hotfix. Quite an old version? I got this version last week from Sebastiaan.

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 26, 2015 @ 08:30
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Paul, Per,

    I applied the hotfix. This is not helping. I tried to add the tinymce to the

    <files>
          <!-- add new datatype elements for data types that stores files as a path ex: /meda/223/file.png -->
          <add key="Upload">Umbraco.UploadField</add>
          <add key="TinyMCE3">Umbraco.TinyMCEv3</add>
        </files>
    

    Are you able to reproduce this?

  • Paul Sterling 712 posts 1446 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 15:03
    Paul Sterling
    0

    @Dennis

    Sorry, you ARE running the latest version...my mistake.

    Currently Courier does not resolve media in an RTE in a Grid - that's one-too-many levels of nesting for what Courier can resolve. This may be something we look at in the future, but generally we recommend not allowing media in an RTE when used in a Grid - call that a best-practice.

    For your current configuration, the workaround is to first deploy the media items, then to deploy the content. It adds a manual step but that way you can be certain your media is correctly deployed prior to any content that references it.

  • Dennis Spijkerboer 53 posts 95 karma points
    Jul 29, 2015 @ 07:30
    Dennis Spijkerboer
    0

    Hi Paul,

    My problem at this time is the entire RTE. I can't even get it working without a grid. So just a plain RTE on a doctype and my media is not deployed. Is this by design as well?

    I will try the workaround, not ideal, but it will work. I assume the media gets stored under the same url in the target site?

  • Per Ploug 865 posts 3476 karma points MVP admin
    Aug 05, 2015 @ 10:04
    Per Ploug
    0

    Hi dennis

    It was designed to work with the RTE - so courier should pick up media files and include them in the deploy - nor sure why it doesn't work on your site - as it should just work

    And yes, media paths are kept the same between environments so immediate fix for you, could be to copy over the /media/ files manually.

    /per

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft