Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Joep 21 posts 165 karma points
    1 week ago
    Joep
    0

    Migration 7 to 8 "unpublishes" nodes

    Hey,

    So after migrating multiple environments I have found the following. If the last action of a node was a "Save" and if it was published before. Then after migrating from 7 to 8 the node gets the "draft" status.

    I guess this is because during migration it doesn't look at the history of a node.

    So the question is if this by design or is this a bug?

    Kind regards,

    -Joep

  • Steve Megson 126 posts 780 karma points c-trib
    1 week ago
    Steve Megson
    100

    It's a bug. In v7 the same version ID can be both the published and "newest" version. The migration to v8 creates new version IDs to separate the two but it misses out nodes in the state you describe, leaving them with no published version.

    I thought that had been fixed, but I may have come across the bug as part of a larger change that hasn't been merged yet. If so, I can separate it into its own PR.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft