Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Mobin 8 posts 108 karma points
    Jan 13, 2020 @ 14:59
    Mobin
    0

    Umbraco field values not displaying in BackOffice but available in Website

    Field values are empty in Back Office once after data migrated to a new environment but data is displaying in sites. Note: Issue in a low configured environment. Attaching the screenshot for the reference, any help is highly appreciated.

    Page Title and Meta Description is Empty in Back Office

  • Joep 71 posts 471 karma points
    Jan 13, 2020 @ 16:28
    Joep
    0

    Hi,

    Did you change the datatypes during the migration ?

    -Joep

  • Mobin 8 posts 108 karma points
    Jan 14, 2020 @ 05:51
    Mobin
    0

    No, not any datatype change did in the Umbraco project.

    Note: I have used the SQLAzureMW tool to migrate the Umbraco data, in that used/selected the option "Script all database objects". Once after the data migration, the issue came.

  • Joep 71 posts 471 karma points
    Jan 14, 2020 @ 06:49
    Joep
    0

    Hi,

    Are you getting any console errors? And have you tried a rollback in the node?

    The published version doesn't have to be the current version in the backoffice.

    -Joep

  • Mobin 8 posts 108 karma points
    Jan 14, 2020 @ 07:07
    Mobin
    0

    Hi Joep,

    No, not getting any console error. Didn't roll back the node.

    If I am connecting the Umbraco project with the old database then the field values are displaying but with the new migrated DB it is not displaying only in BO so it seems to be data migration issue - but Migrated 100% already, retrying again now.

  • Steve Megson 150 posts 942 karma points MVP c-trib
    Jan 14, 2020 @ 10:54
    Steve Megson
    0

    Is the data present in the cmsPropertyData table of the database? Do you have any date or numeric properties on your pages, and are those values visible in the back office?

    If you copied the whole site over to the new environment, including the App_Data/umbraco.config file, it's possible that the data for the property values wasn't migrated to the new database and the front end is just using the cached data in umbraco.config. Perhaps the migration tool can't handle ntext columns.

  • Mobin 8 posts 108 karma points
    Jan 14, 2020 @ 11:33
    Mobin
    100

    Thank you very much, Steve and Joep for the help. It got resolved after migrating the data from the portal - Complete cloning of DB.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft