Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Luis Oliveira 21 posts 141 karma points
    Jan 23, 2020 @ 12:43
    Luis Oliveira

Error loading Partial View script (file:~/views/MacroPartials/InsertUmbracoFormWithTheme.cshtml)

Hello everyone, i would apreciate if someone can help me with this error message i get when i'm editing a page with a form i have buid. I'm new at starting development umbraco pages and after search and read in tutorials and forum i still have my difficulties. The message are:

Error loading Partial View script (file:~/views/MacroPartials/InsertUmbracoFormWithTheme.cshtml)

When i preview or Save/publish the page with the form i can see it a live.

Thank you

• Joep 96 posts 698 karma points
    Jan 23, 2020 @ 17:26
    Joep

Hi,

Are you inserting it as a macro into a richtexteditor? If so there is a bug regarding this. This will probably be fixed in the next version of Forms.

-Joep

• Luis Oliveira 21 posts 141 karma points
    Jan 23, 2020 @ 21:13
    Luis Oliveira

Hi Joep

Yes i insert as macro into richtextedior. Thank you for the answer and help.

luis

• Niels Lynggaard 190 posts 548 karma points
    Mar 11, 2021 @ 15:30
    Niels Lynggaard

I'm having a similar issue with a site that has been ported from v7 to v8.

We're using a Leblender control (shouldn't matter) to render in the grid with a form picker on it.

But however, the "InsertUmbracoFormWithTheme" that calls RenderAction throws an error;

The type or namespace name 'FormViewModel' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

Html.RenderAction("RenderForm", "UmbracoForms", new {formId = form, recordId = recordGuid, theme = theme, includeScripts = includeScripts });

We're using the latest forms 8.6

EDIT: This also happens when inserting it as a Macro in the grid.. Here's the insertFormWithTheme.cshtml:

@inherits Umbraco.Web.Macros.PartialViewMacroPage