Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Keon Dadgostar 6 posts 76 karma points
    Feb 11, 2020 @ 15:49
    Keon Dadgostar

I've created a quiz on the website quiz-maker.com and I want to embed it onto my web page using the text editor. However, when I paste in the embed code using the source code option, it doesn't seem to load. Is this because it involves using script tags? Please could someone help me to embed this? I should probably also point out I am very new to Umbraco!

• Steve Morgan 1346 posts 4453 karma points c-trib
    Feb 11, 2020 @ 15:54
    Steve Morgan

Hi,

You'd be best changing this field to a text area and ensure that you output the text in the View template with

@Html.Raw(Model.YourPropertyAlias)

The html raw tells razor not to encode your html and script tags.

Feb 11, 2020 @ 16:25
    Keon Dadgostar

I'm sorry I don't completely understand what I need to do. I have the embed code in the text area on my content page. And then the @Html.Raw(Model.YourPropertyAlias) goes in the View template? I can't seem to locate where that is. Sorry if I'm being dumb here.

Feb 11, 2020 @ 19:20
    Steve Morgan

Hi,

it sounds like you're using a rich text editor - not a text area.

Are you an editor with an Umbraco site or are you doing the development with it?

Rich Text editors tend to mess with markup that you paste in and will likely filter the script tags. If you can, I would use a separate text area instead to add this embed code.

Then you need to go and edit the template (view) to output this new text area with the razor code I gave you above.

Does that make more sense? Do you have access to the Settings / Developer sections in Umbraco?

Steve

Feb 11, 2020 @ 21:42
    Keon Dadgostar

Hi

I am editing from the back end of an Umbraco site, not on a rich text editor.

I've added in the code into its own text area, using a text widget.