Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Michael 1 post 71 karma points
    Mar 18, 2020 @ 12:30
    Michael
    0

    Unpublish is not unpublishing descendants

    Yesterday I needed to unpublish a few whole microsites, so I selected the home node for each microsite and used the arrow next to the "Save and publish" button, then clicked "Unpublish". The message said that descendants would also be automatically unpublished, but when the operation completed, only the home node itself (only the item I selected) was greyed-out, the items below still appeared with normal black text - so the only way I could get everything unpublished and greyed-out that I wanted to, it took 20 minutes of unpublishing every single page, for what should've been a 2 minute job. Any ideas?

  • Remko 105 posts 259 karma points
    Sep 02, 2021 @ 07:55
    Remko
    0

    This still seems to happen. Did you figure out a solution for this?

  • Patrick de Mooij 55 posts 468 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Sep 02, 2021 @ 08:44
    Patrick de Mooij
    0

    If you unpublish a node, all descendants will not be able to process their route (meaning that they have no url). So, while technically speaking they are still published, you won't be able to see them on the website.

    At least, that is how I see it. Maybe it should actually unpublish all nodes under it, but it doesn't do that at the moment.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft