Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Kevp 8 posts 98 karma points
    May 23, 2020 @ 19:03
    Kevp

Get data from MultiURL picker in nested content element

Hi,

I've used Umbraco as an editor for a while now. Just now i'm making my first attempts to set up my own umbraco site based on insights i've gained in making and editing pages. I'm a ux/ui designer by nature and in relation to umbraco and coding i'm a complete noob.

I'm using V8 with the doctype grideditor package.

I've created 'infoBlock' an element doctype consisting of couple of other compositions. (Caption, Image and Call to action). Up till now all the basics have worked out (images, description etc).

I created a doctype composition which i use in the infoblock 'callToActionComposition' which is a nested content picker enabeling me to select a buttoncolor, style and add a link to it through the 'multi url picker'.

The structure in relation to aliases is like this:

infoBlock (element) < callToAction (element) < callToActionComposition < callToActionLink (Multi URL picker)

I'm struggeling to get the link implemented in my partial. I tried different approaches suggested in documentation but i presume the nested content nature of my solution deviates too much from any example i encounter.

This is the callToActionComposition

This is how it's implemented in the infoblock

This is how it shows in my content editor, and it's exactly how i would want to use it...

@{
                            var links = Model.Value<IEnumerable<IPublishedElement>>("callToActionComposition");
                            if (links.Any()) {
                                <div class="cta-wrapper">
                                    @foreach (var callToActionLink in callToActionComposition) {
                                        <a class="btn @Model.Value("callToActionColor") @Model.Value("callToActionSize")" href="@linkUrl"></a>