Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• SuperSixBravo 1 post 71 karma points
    May 26, 2020 @ 15:29
    SuperSixBravo

Register Member Member Properties not saving.

Hi all, I am new to Umbraco and fairly new to MVC. Loving Umbraco but I am very stuck on creating a member.

I am using the register member snippet, I have added some A title & First name / surname to my member type. The Title value will not save from the drop down list no matter what I do. I have made a custom editor as per the comments in the snippet.

Custom Editor Code:

@using System.Collections @using Umbraco.Core; @using Umbraco.Core.Composing.CompositionExtensions @using Umbraco.Core.Models; @using Umbraco.Core.Services; @using Umbraco.Core.Services; @using Umbraco.Core.PropertyEditors; @using Umbraco.Core.Services.Implement @using Umbraco.Forms.Core.Providers.FieldTypes

@{

IDataTypeService dataTypeService = Umbraco.Core.Composing.Current.Services.DataTypeService;
    // Change number to id of your custom values (We should change this to get them by name and wrap it in to a class)
    IDataType dataType = dataTypeService.GetDataType(1119);
    ValueListConfiguration preValues = (ValueListConfiguration)dataType.Configuration;

List<SelectListItem> items = new List<SelectListItem>();

foreach (ValueListConfiguration.ValueListItem item in preValues.Items)
    {

items.Add(new SelectListItem { Text = Convert.ToString(item.Value), Value = Convert.ToString(item.Id) });

}

}

@* @{

foreach (ValueListConfiguration.ValueListItem item in preValues.Items)
    {
        <option value="@Convert.ToString(item.Id)">@item.Value</option>
    }

} @**@

And here is the main signup view

@if (registerModel.MemberProperties != null)
            {
                @*
                    It will only displays properties marked as "Member can edit" on the "Info" tab of the Member Type.
                *@