Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 19:20
    mikkel
    0

    add active class to men, I actually don't know what I'm doing wrong

    Hi every one. I actually don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I want to add class active to my menu and nothing works. I've tried with razor, javascript, jqyery. here is what i have tried. What am I doing wrong and why will it not work. :D

    @foreach (var item in selection)
    
    {
    
    //string cssClass = @item.Id != CurrentPage.Id ? "" : "active";
    
    // @Umbraco.If(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(Model.Content), "active", null)
    
    // string cssClass = @item.Id != CurrentPage.Id ? "" : "active";
    
    // if (item.Children.Where("TemplateId != 0 && Visible").Count() > 0)
    
    // if (item.Name == Model.Content.Name, "active")
    
    //<li class="nav-item @(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(Model.Content) ? "active")">
    
    //var root = Model.Content.AncestorOrSelf(1);
    
    //var active = "";
    
    //if (item.Id != Model.Content.Id) { active = "active"; }
    
    //if (item.Id == Model.Content.Siblings(1).Id)
    
    //{
    
    //}
    
    <li class="@(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(Model.Content) ? "active" : null)">
    
    <a class="nav-link smooth-scroll " href="@item.Url">@item.Name</a>
    
    </li>
    
    }
    
  • Amir Khan 1282 posts 2739 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 19:34
    Amir Khan
    0

    What you have should work but are you by chance using dynamics? You'd do this in that case: class="@(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(CurrentPage) ? "active" : null)"

  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 20:38
    mikkel
    0

    no I don't think I do, how do I do it using dynamic ?. :)

  • Amir Khan 1282 posts 2739 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 20:39
    Amir Khan
    0

    Like this, but you don't want to do that: @{ var selection = @CurrentPage.AncestorOrSelf(1).Children.Where("Visible"); }

    Any chance its a front end thing like the class being applied to an element you're not expecting?

  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 20:43
    mikkel
    0

    not what I can see. it's a very ordinary bootstrap 4 menu, so there should be anythinh :)

  • Amir Khan 1282 posts 2739 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 20:43
    Amir Khan
    0

    What's the HTML that's being rendered?

  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 20, 2020 @ 07:52
    mikkel
    0

    now i got it to work on my 3 last menu bu not on the first 2. i really dont now what is wrong in my code. i use this code here to set the class active

    string cssClass = @item.Id != CurrentPage.Id ? "" : "active";
    
       <li class="nav-item">
           <a class="nav-link smooth-scroll @cssClass" href="@item.Url">@item.Name</a>
       </li>
    

    enter image description here

  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 20:48
    mikkel
    0

    this i my meny

     <!-- Navbar -->
                <nav class="primary-menu navbar navbar-expand-lg navbar-text-light navbar-line-under-text bg-transparent border-bottom-0">
                    <div class="container">
                        <!-- Logo -->
                        <a class="logo ml-3 ml-md-0" href="/" title="Mikkel Pohjola">@Umbraco.Field("creatorName")</a>
                        <!-- Logo End -->
                        <button class="navbar-toggler" type="button" data-toggle="collapse" data-target="#header-nav"><span></span><span></span><span></span></button>
                        <div id="header-nav" class="collapse navbar-collapse justify-content-end">
                            <ul class="navbar-nav" id="nav-active">
    
    
    
    
    
                                @foreach (var item in selection)
                                {
                                    //string cssClass = @item.Id != CurrentPage.Id ? "" : "active";
                                    // @Umbraco.If(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(Model.Content), "active", null)
                                    // string cssClass = @item.Id != CurrentPage.Id ? "" : "active";
                                    // if (item.Children.Where("TemplateId != 0 && Visible").Count() > 0)
                                    // if (item.Name == Model.Content.Name, "active")
                                    //<li class="nav-item @(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(Model.Content) ? "active")">
                                    //var root = Model.Content.AncestorOrSelf(1);
    
                                    //var active = "";
    
                                    //if (item.Id != Model.Content.Id) { active = "active"; }
    
                                    //if (item.Id == Model.Content.Siblings(1).Id)
                                    //{
    
                                    //}
    
    
                                    <li class="@(item.IsAncestorOrSelf(Model.Content) ? "active" : null)">
                                        <a class="nav-link smooth-scroll " href="@item.Url">@item.Name</a>
                                    </li>
                                }
                            </ul>
                        </div>
                    </div>
                </nav>
                <!-- Navbar End -->
    

    enter image description here

  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 19, 2020 @ 20:57
    mikkel
    0

    ahh it does some how work, but it dont show anything, it have to make bottom line under each menu when it is active i will try to se the css maybe that will fix it :D

  • Richard Hamilton 36 posts 158 karma points
    Jun 20, 2020 @ 10:37
    Richard Hamilton
    0

    Have you fixed this yet

  • mikkel 143 posts 365 karma points
    Jun 20, 2020 @ 12:09
    mikkel
    0

    not yet, but I've made it work on the last 3 navbars, but for some reason it won't work on the first 2

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft