Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• David Shearer 20 posts 98 karma points
    Jun 24, 2020 @ 12:32
    David Shearer

Moving Umbraco Uno site to a different hosting platform

Hi, I'm new to Umbraco and Uno looks very attractive as a development platform

When I have completed a site in Uno can I then move it to an equivalent cloud hosting platform - I have a dedicated server with eUKhost which would be a more cost effective long term hosting prospect.

Server currently hosts 2 Umbraco sites and has been utterly reliable

Effectively I am asking - Can I use Umbraco Uno as a pure development platform - export the site I build and then continue to manage content on the new hosting platform....?

It's a tough one at present as ideally I keep the 2 sites separate

Really appreciate some help here

David

• John Palmer 76 posts 201 karma points
    Jun 25, 2020 @ 06:56
    John Palmer

Hi David,

I never use Umbraco Uno. You may need to ask them about your requirement first. Other option for you is you can check out Hostforlife.eu plan, they support Umbraco and their cloud server plan seems affordable.

Jun 25, 2020 @ 09:14
    David Shearer

Hi John,

Many thanks - I did ask a couple of days ago - I'm doing a trial of cloud and Uno - Not heard anything yet.....

So I'll ask again

I can hack the Cloud Trial site and push it around to do most of the things I want..... but the prebuilt widgits in Uno are just so effortless and well made

Problem comes when I look ahead for the business and see multiple sites pushing hosting costs up to close to £100 a month ..... its really frustrating perfect tool just has the potential to get stupidly espensive

Best

David

• Comment author was deleted

Jun 25, 2020 @ 08:50

DOn't think that is possible, try https://iglootheme.com/ instead

• Comment author was deleted

Jun 25, 2020 @ 09:20