Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Robert Baran 2 posts 72 karma points
    Feb 04, 2021 @ 07:18
    Robert Baran

How to add HTML form and CSS to a page?

I have an HTML form and some CSS I created for it. What's the easiest way to add it to a page?

BTW I'm doing this for a client and have never used this platform, I work in WordPress all the time though. Would appreciate basic instructions for a Umbraco newbie.

Tried searching docs but still couldn't figure it out :(

• Nik 1591 posts 7148 karma points MVP 6x c-trib
    Feb 04, 2021 @ 07:57
    Nik

Hi Robert,

In order to achieve this you will either want to purchase Umbraco Forms (Which is a paid for plugin) or you will need to know some C#/Razor.

As a WordPress developer I assume your programming language knowledge is PHP based rather than C#/Razor as such the easiest approach for you would probably be to use Umbraco Forms.

But if you are interested in learning the C#/Razor approach then you could look into this video tutorial: https://codeshare.co.uk/blog/how-to-create-a-contact-form-in-umbraco-using-mvc-and-c/, it is for Umbraco 7, but a lot of the concepts are the same for v8 as well.

Nik

• Robert Baran 2 posts 72 karma points
    Feb 04, 2021 @ 19:32
    Robert Baran

The client has Umbraco Forms already. But if I understand right that plugin lets you create the forms using the form builder. I already have the complete form in HTML version, it has the submit button and submit action. It's a complete HTML form from start to finish.

I'm hoping for a more direct solution of simply adding the HTML code in the right section on a page. Is that an option?

• Steve Morgan 1345 posts 4452 karma points c-trib
    Feb 05, 2021 @ 16:57
    Steve Morgan

You can add the html to a view or a partial view no problem.