Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Tuna 8 posts 88 karma points
    Mar 08, 2021 @ 09:52
    Tuna
    0

    Hello there. I was wondering if it supports HTTP \ 2 for umbraco.

    I did some research but could not find a clear answer.

    I decided to ask you, is there Umbraco HTTP \ 2 support, if there is support, how can I upgrade?

  • Alex Skrypnyk (skrypnyk.dev) 6064 posts 23316 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Mar 08, 2021 @ 16:31
    Alex Skrypnyk (skrypnyk.dev)
    100

    Hi Tuna

    HTTP\2 it's IIS support question, so if your IIS server supports HTTP\2 it will work with Umbraco CMS

    Thanks, Alex

  • Tuna 8 posts 88 karma points
    Mar 08, 2021 @ 17:27
    Tuna
    0

    Hi Alex,

    Thanks for your reply, this information will help me :D

  • Alex Skrypnyk (skrypnyk.dev) 6064 posts 23316 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Mar 08, 2021 @ 17:29
    Alex Skrypnyk (skrypnyk.dev)
    0

    in order to use HTTP/2 on your website, your servers will need to run IIS 10. IIS 10 only comes with Windows 10 or Windows Server 2016

  • Tuna 8 posts 88 karma points
    Mar 08, 2021 @ 17:35
    Tuna
    0

    I checked the server, everything is ok for http \ 2. According to the information I learned, if requests are made from browsers that do not support http \ 2, the request is also answered via http1.1 - http 1.

    Get information for later readers

  • Nicholas Westby 2045 posts 7032 karma points c-trib
    Mar 08, 2021 @ 17:45
    Nicholas Westby
    2

    Another nuance of HTTP/2 is that it only works with HTTPS (at least for current browser implementations). So if you are running your website locally for testing without HTTPS (i.e., via HTTP), you may notice requests are not made over HTTP/2.

    Just mentioning since that's a gotcha I've run into before.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft