Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jesper Weber 38 posts 103 karma points c-trib
    Mar 31, 2021 @ 10:20
    Jesper Weber
    0

    Block list ncNodeName filter

    Hi,

    In Nested content it was posible to use a Angular filter called ncNodeName to display the name of the node selected in node picker type. This is documented here: https://our.umbraco.com/documentation/getting-started/backoffice/property-editors/built-in-property-editors/Nested-Content/

    From the documentation for the Block List Editor (https://our.umbraco.com/documentation/getting-started/backoffice/property-editors/built-in-property-editors/Block-List-Editor/) I don't see any simular filter.

    So my question is, is there a simular filter for the block list editor? I tried to use the same ncNodeName filter, but it just display the label "Loading...".

  • David Peck 643 posts 1694 karma points c-trib
    Mar 31, 2021 @ 11:06
    David Peck
    0

    I've been using ncNodeName with the block list editor without any issue. I sometimes get 'Loading' before the content is first published. It doesn't go away after that?

    I suspect that the string 'Loading' is actually populated by the ncNodeName filter.

  • Jesper Weber 38 posts 103 karma points c-trib
    Mar 31, 2021 @ 12:47
    Jesper Weber
    0

    Thanks David,

    You're right the "Loading..." disappears and the name of the node shows up when the selected node is published.

    However I dont see a reason for the need of the node to be published? I just tested with another solution using nested content, and here the name of the node shows up even if the node is not published.

  • David Peck 643 posts 1694 karma points c-trib
    Mar 31, 2021 @ 20:39
    David Peck
    0

    I imagine the behaviour that works uses the ContentService while the one that doesn't uses the content cache. Clearly it would be better if it worked :-)

  • Dan Diplo 1540 posts 6087 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    Jun 24, 2021 @ 15:44
    Dan Diplo
    0

    Just resurrecting this, but using Umbraco 8.14 and I just get a permanent "Loading..." when using the ncNodeName filter, regardless if the picked content has been published. So how are you getting it to work? Or has it broken in recent versions?

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft