Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Patrick van Kemenade 87 posts 302 karma points
    May 07, 2021 @ 15:23
    Patrick van Kemenade
    0

    When having pages in multiple languages when Saving non-changed version get also Saved

    When having pages in multiple languages when Saving non-changed version get also Saved.

    For instance when I edit the Dutch version and press Save I get:

    enter image description here

    It reports it only is going to save the Dutch version (not the other 3), but after proceeding it does way more:

    enter image description here

    Sometimes after refreshing the page not the other versions which were not changed now indicate they have pending changes. So when publishing I now also have to publish the variants I know I haven't touched.

    Is anybody else experiencing this ? Is this a know issue or is there a way to recover from this.

    Might look like a small issue but since Umbraco keeps track of every change/publish it now does this 4x. So the amount of garbage in my database (don't really need the old versions anyway) quickly adds up.

    Making my database I think currently 50x as big then it needs to be.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft