Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Leon Lindeberg 12 posts 103 karma points
    Jun 23, 2021 @ 16:01
    Leon Lindeberg
    1

    Recurrent exception 'Umbraco.Core.Exceptions.PanicException: failed to get root with id'

    I created a GitHub-issue as well.

    Bug summary
    Umbraco 8.13.0

    This exception keeps getting thrown:

    Umbraco.Core.Exceptions.PanicException: failed to get root with id=1276
       at Umbraco.Web.PublishedCache.NuCache.ContentStore.GetRequiredLinkedNode(Int32 id, String description, Nullable`1 gen) in D:\a\1\s\src\Umbraco.Web\PublishedCache\NuCache\ContentStore.cs:line 923
       at Umbraco.Web.PublishedCache.NuCache.ContentStore.<GetAtRoot>d__64.MoveNext() in D:\a\1\s\src\Umbraco.Web\PublishedCache\NuCache\ContentStore.cs:line 1240
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereSelectEnumerableIterator`2.MoveNext()
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereEnumerableIterator`1.MoveNext()
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.<OfTypeIterator>d__95`1.MoveNext()
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.FirstOrDefault[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
    

    When calling this method:

    public static Site? SiteNode(this UmbracoHelper umbracoHelper)
    {
        return umbracoHelper.ContentAtRoot()
            .OfType<Site>()
            .FirstOrDefault();
    }
    

    The method call is happening in a Hangfire job where we get an UmbracoHelper by calling:

    private UmbracoHelper GetUmbracoHelper()
    {
        _umbracoContextFactory.EnsureUmbracoContext();
        return DependencyResolver.Current.GetService<UmbracoHelper>();
    }
    

    If we save & publish the node a few times it fixes the issue temporarily until it returns a few moments later.

    In the background we are using the content service to create and update descendants of the node (but not the node that is logged). That might be related?

  • AddWeb Solution Pvt. Ltd 109 posts 360 karma points
    Jun 24, 2021 @ 10:22
    AddWeb Solution Pvt. Ltd
    0

    Hello,

    Try to rebuild the caches in the Settings -> Published Cache section

  • Leon Lindeberg 12 posts 103 karma points
    Jun 24, 2021 @ 10:36
    Leon Lindeberg
    0

    Thanks for your reply!

    Tried this also and it's only a temporary fix.

  • Frank Medium 12 posts 121 karma points
    Jun 21, 2023 @ 08:13
    Frank Medium
    0

    Hey Leon, did you ever get to the bottom of this issue?

    I am having a similar one that I can't find a fix for.

    Thanks Frank

  • Sumesh KP 34 posts 107 karma points c-trib
    Oct 13, 2023 @ 13:01
    Sumesh KP
    0

    Hi,

    Any fix for this ?

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft