Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • namnh97 1 post 21 karma points
    Jul 05, 2021 @ 10:46
    namnh97
    0

    The user group in content's permissions will be removed, if their permissions are equal to the default permissions.

    Hi team!
    I tried to set the publisher user group for a content in permissions panel. However, this user group was removed, because the permissions of the user group were equal to the default ones. After saving, the content permissions didn't have these user group permissions, so users belonging to this user group couldn't publish this content. I had a look at the content controller; this is the statement, leading to this logic.

    if (userGroup.Permissions.UnsortedSequenceEqual(groupPermissionCodes))
                    {
                        //only remove them if they are actually currently assigned
                        if (contentPermissions.ContainsKey(userGroup.Id))
                        {
                            //remove these permissions from this node for this group since the ones being assigned are the same as the defaults
                            Services.UserService.RemoveUserGroupPermissions(userGroup.Id, content.Id);
                        }
                    }
    

    Permissions panel: enter image description here

    Default permissions: enter image description here Could anyone please help me explain and solve this problem? :(

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft