Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    Jul 14, 2021 @ 08:57
    Thomas
    0

    Siteimprove - Umbraco 8.14.1

    Hey

    Have en issue with the siteimprove login on a client site.

    We can't accept the terms and conditions ? When I check it of and clicks accept, It tells med to accept the terms. ?? Anyone else that has an idea to come around this? enter image description here

    We can't use the plugin before this is accepted... Anyone else using this and had the same problem ?

    I have tried to install it on a fresh Umbraco but still the same issue, the same with and oldere Umbraco 8 version.

  • Jill Maxwell 8 posts 30 karma points
    Nov 01, 2021 @ 14:13
    Jill Maxwell
    0

    Were you able to resolve this? I am having the same issue.

  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    Nov 01, 2021 @ 14:23
    Thomas
    0

    Let me know I you find a fix.. :P

    I have a new client today that have same issue..

  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    Nov 01, 2021 @ 14:23
    Thomas
    0

    Sadly no.. Have talked a lot til Siteimprove, and they can't help..

    They are saying its a community package and they are not maintain it

  • Kevin Jump 1995 posts 12577 karma points MVP 5x c-trib
    Nov 01, 2021 @ 18:10
    Kevin Jump
    1

    I would push back with Site-improve - because it is there package. their website says its theirs and the package entry on our say's its theirs too.

    enter image description here

    and If it is a community package, it would be good of them to release the source, then you might have a chance of someone fixing the issue.

  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    Nov 01, 2021 @ 19:02
    Thomas
    0

    Agree. Will try opening my support ticket again

  • Jill Maxwell 8 posts 30 karma points
    Nov 03, 2021 @ 14:53
    Jill Maxwell
    1

    I also opened a ticket with SiteImprove and got the same response, ie. that it wasn't their package. I will open another ticket as well.

  • Nicolaj Dannemann 5 posts 72 karma points
    1 week ago
    Nicolaj Dannemann
    0

    The fix for this is simple - get an account owner to log in to the Siteimprove Portal, and click accept.

    Once that is done, the plugin is allowed access.

  • Jill Maxwell 8 posts 30 karma points
    1 week ago
    Jill Maxwell
    0

    That did not work for us.

  • Nicolaj Dannemann 5 posts 72 karma points
    1 week ago
    Nicolaj Dannemann
    0

    You could not click accept? Or Acceptance by an Account Owner did nothing?

  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    1 week ago
    Thomas
    0

    Same here

  • Nicolaj Dannemann 5 posts 72 karma points
    1 week ago
    Nicolaj Dannemann
    0

    You could not click accept? Or Acceptance by an Account Owner did nothing?

  • Jill Maxwell 8 posts 30 karma points
    1 week ago
    Jill Maxwell
    0

    That is correct. I have been in contact with SiteImprove as well. They have not been able to help.

  • Nicolaj Dannemann 5 posts 72 karma points
    1 week ago
    Nicolaj Dannemann
    0

    Could be that an error occurred when accessing the needed token, please try to go to https://my2.siteimprove.com/auth/token?cms=Umbraco . If it works then check if the ?cms= parameter is passed along with the request from umbraco.

    If that is not the case, create a new Support ticket with Siteimprove and provide that information as well.

  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    3 days ago
    Thomas
    0

    With that url I get an token.

    But it get an Error 500 https://www.xxx.dk/umbraco/backoffice/api/SiteImproveApi/getToken

    From the backoffice..

  • Nicolaj Dannemann 5 posts 72 karma points
    1 day ago
    Nicolaj Dannemann
    0

    Hi Thomas,

    I don't really know why you should think that a token would be available on www.xxx.dk

    To solve if your plugin installation did not register a token with siteimprove at installation, there are 2 ways to solve it.

    1. a reinstallation, performed on a machine where you have confirmed that you can reach https://my2.siteimprove.com/auth/token?cms=Umbraco,, please also ensure that the user performing the installation is set as an account owner or Administrator within Siteimprove.

      1. if 1. doesn't work, raise a ticket w. Siteimprove support, and pass along the token you obtained, together with the information that it does not get registered in the reinstallation.
  • Thomas 247 posts 517 karma points c-trib
    1 day ago
    Thomas
    0

    Hey Nicolaj,

    I'm not sure what you mean with this:

    I don't really know why you should think that a token would be available on www.xxx.dk ?

    https://www.xxx.dk/umbraco/backoffice/api/SiteImproveApi/getToken Is the url the plugin calles to get the token from the backoffice.

    1. Have tried
    2. Have had a ticket with them for 3-5 month now, but yesterday I finally got a response that they could see the error and are looking in to it.
Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft