Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Rotem Orbach 121 posts 607 karma points
    Jan 09, 2022 @ 20:32
    Rotem Orbach

Refused to execute script because its MIME type ('text/css') is not executable, and strict MIME type checking is enabled.

Hello, This is the first time I’ve come across this… After logging-in, Umbraco loads empty and the image below is displayed in the Chrome dev tools. ( Umbraco version 7.1xx )

This is our main Production website. Without a working Umbraco the site is not only useless but also can not sell our products or support existing customers.

I have 4 years experience with Umbraco and I’ve never come across this, any help is appreciated !!!

Thanks!

enter image description here

The page does have code in it though…

enter image description here

• Mark Drake 133 posts 457 karma points c-trib
    Jan 09, 2022 @ 21:09
    Mark Drake

Has something changed with your host? Also what is the response code in the network tab?

DependencyHandler.axd is being treated as text - so your JavaScript code won't execute. We have to find out why this file is being returned as text/css. Possibly because of a server error. If you have the network tab open when loading the site, you should be able to read the response and learn more.

That's about as much light as I can shine on this topic from my own experience. If you learn more please post it here for others to try and help!

Jan 10, 2022 @ 08:32
    Rotem Orbach

Hi, I rebooted my server a few times, hoping that would fix it.

Can I set the content type for "axd" in my server (IIS) to return a specific type of response? for example "text/javascript"?

• Mark Drake 133 posts 457 karma points c-trib
    Jan 10, 2022 @ 21:49
    Mark Drake

If memory serves me right, the dependency handler could be used for both CSS and JS. So the server itself needs to set that response header.