Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jothipriya G 8 posts 110 karma points
    Feb 16, 2022 @ 05:40
    Jothipriya G

To get UnPublished Contents

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to umbraco. Here I have created a blog with 4 events here I have unpublished 2 of the events now in my website I can able to see the remaining two published events.

Now I want to display the unpublished events in a separate page so that, I have modified the query like

From

@{
        .Where(x => x.IsVisible());
    }

To

@{
        .Where(x => x.InVisible());
    }

I don't know whether it's correct or not???

What I want to do to get the unpublished event (i.e., UnPublished contents from backoffice)?????????

-Regards, Jothipriya G

• Sören Deger 733 posts 2844 karma points c-trib
    Feb 16, 2022 @ 13:53
    Sören Deger

Hi Jothipriya,

you can only get the unpublished content with contentservice:

https://our.umbraco.com/Documentation/Reference/Management/Services/ContentService/index-v8

https://our.umbraco.com/apidocs/v8/csharp/api/Umbraco.Core.Services.IContentService.html

With the default razor syntax, you get only the IPublishedContent-Objects from nuCache.

Hope this helps?

Best regards, Sören

• Jothipriya G 8 posts 110 karma points
    Feb 23, 2022 @ 15:39
    Jothipriya G

Regret for delayed. I Can't get the unpublished content still now??? Is there any other way???

• Jannik Anker 48 posts 258 karma points c-trib
    Feb 24, 2022 @ 09:35
    Jannik Anker

If you really need to get unpublished content, Sörens answer - using the ContentService - is the only way. I still don't really understand why you need to get unpublished content, though, as that's not how you're supposed to use Umbraco :-/

But okay. Have you tried getting the content using the ContentService? Did that not work? If not, how did it fail?

• Jannik Anker 48 posts 258 karma points c-trib
    Feb 17, 2022 @ 12:55