Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Martin Rud 231 posts 901 karma points c-trib
    Aug 13, 2022 @ 11:38
    Martin Rud

How to enable Modelsbuilder? Models seems to be generated

Hi,

How to enable Modelsbuilder? Models seems to be generated, but using Model.PropertyName returns "...does not contain a definition for..."

I have never used Models builder before and my question might reflect that: In umbraco\Data\TEMP\InMemoryAuto\models.generated.cs I can see that they seem to be generated. For instance my property "headline":

///<summary>
        /// Overskrift (valgfri)
        ///</summary>
           [global::System.CodeDom.Compiler.GeneratedCodeAttribute("Umbraco.ModelsBuilder.Embedded", "10.1.0+3972538")]
            [global::System.Diagnostics.CodeAnalysis.MaybeNull]
            [ImplementPropertyType("headline")]
            public virtual string Headline => global::Umbraco.Cms.Web.Common.PublishedModels.SiteComp_ContentBase1.GetHeadline(this, _publishedValueFallback);

But calling this from a template:

<h1>@Model.Headline</h1>

returns:

"'IPublishedContent' does not contain a definition for 'Headline' and no accessible extension method 'Headline' accepting a first argument of type 'IPublishedContent' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)"

Reason that I want to use ModelsBuilder is that I want to use the package "Nikcio.UHeadless" (https://github.com/nikcio/Nikcio.UHeadless/tree/v2/contrib) where I need the models for my graphql queries. For example this query fails due to (I guess) missing model:

enter image description here

• Marc Goodson 2128 posts 14220 karma points MVP 8x c-trib
    Aug 14, 2022 @ 10:22
    Marc Goodson

Hi Martin

In your appsettings.json file you can control the settings for Modelsbuilder

And it depends on how you are working with Umbraco that would define how you configure this.