Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Martin 9 posts 79 karma points
    Feb 02, 2023 @ 09:01
    Martin

Block grid editor - how to inject editor stylesheet per page

Hi, I am working on a solution where we have different design/css (multi-site) setup, but I want to use the same block grid editor (same blocks/settings) but load a different stylesheet for the editor in the backoffice depending on the page i'm currently editing.

Any suggestions on how to do it in an as efficient way as possible?

I'm a bit of a rookie when it comes to angular, but would the right approach be to create a new property editor based on block grid editor and then in the controller load the appropriate css?

I can't find the source of how the block grid editor loads the default stylesheet.

Perhaps someone can point me in the direction of where in the source i can find the setup of how the grid block property editor or have some suggestions of how this can be done!

Thanks / Martin

• Maximilian 2 posts 72 karma points
    Feb 05, 2023 @ 22:09
    Maximilian

I can't find the source of how the block grid editor loads the default stylesheet.

Look at the block grid editors next-to-last Option "Layout Stylesheet". Here you can define the default layout stylesheet.

Hope it helps.

Best, Maximilian

• Huw Reddick 1702 posts 5999 karma points MVP c-trib
    Feb 06, 2023 @ 07:52
    Huw Reddick

That would require a different blockgrid datatype defining for each page which is not what Martin was asking about.

Feb 06, 2023 @ 08:56
    Martin

Thanks both of you for the replies, and as Huw Reddick states, your suggestion wouldn't fit this case since i want to reuse the same datatype.

If i have to duplicate the datatypes it gets quite bloated with editor information and if i want to change or make a new block available, it requires changes in all the duplicated editors which i want to avoid.