Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Sri Nistala 1 post 71 karma points
    Apr 08, 2023 @ 09:28
    Sri Nistala

Umbraco Cloud Member Login Not Working

I'm setting up a protected website on Umbraco Cloud Sandbox and followed the steps in this tutorial https://docs.umbraco.com/umbraco-cms/tutorials/members-registration-and-login

My login macro snippet has the following code. I have not made any code changes, just used out of box Umbraco Cloud. I have set up a member group and added a member and would like to use local Umbraco users. The login doesn't seem to be working.

When I click the submit button, I stay on the login screen and the login status is always "not logged in".

I'm new to Umbraco and using this as a proof of concept for an application I'm building. Please help!

@inherits Umbraco.Cms.Web.Common.Macros.PartialViewMacroPage

@using Umbraco.Cms.Web.Common.Models
    @using Umbraco.Cms.Web.Common.Security
    @using Umbraco.Cms.Web.Website.Controllers
    @using Umbraco.Cms.Core.Services
    @using Umbraco.Extensions
    @inject IMemberExternalLoginProviders memberExternalLoginProviders
    @inject ITwoFactorLoginService twoFactorLoginService
    @{
        var loginModel = new LoginModel();
        // You can modify this to redirect to a different URL instead of the current one
        loginModel.RedirectUrl = "/";
    }

<script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.4.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
    <script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery-validate/1.19.0/jquery.validate.min.js"></script>
    <script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery-validation-unobtrusive/3.2.11/jquery.validate.unobtrusive.min.js"></script>

@if (ViewData.TryGetTwoFactorProviderNames(out var providerNames))
    {

foreach (var providerName in providerNames)
        {
            <div class="2fa-form">