Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• _R 13 posts 143 karma points
    Apr 18, 2023 @ 12:47
    _R

Currently I am using Umbraco 10 and my goal is to access umbracoNode entity within the existing Umbraco API. From the source in GitHub I do not see any service which does access this entity while it's very important for our team to build a website via the migration composer.

The primary goal is to generate documentTypes which are added underneath a specific Document Types path: -Document Types (can be extracted via the tree service) -Components (stored in umbracoNodes which refs from cmsContentType) -My auto generated path (added and extracted via source)

Folders are added as umbracoNode when applying it by hand. Or am I missing something since I am new to Umbraco?

Soo, in a nutshell: I want to add and control folder path via source (Umbraco API) in order to add my custom components inside this folder.

• Keith 74 posts 240 karma points
    Apr 18, 2023 @ 13:15
    Keith

Hi,

If you want to create content nodes programatically, you need the content service:

https://docs.umbraco.com/umbraco-cms/reference/management/services/contentservice/create-content-programmatically

You work with instances of IContent, not umbracoNode. In the example above, they have a hardcoded parent id, but you could get that using the content service too with something like this:

var parentContent = contentService.GetRootContent().FirstOrDefault(content => content.Name == "The Parent Node");
            var newContent = contentService.Create("New of new node", parentContent.Id, "childNodeContentType");

Apr 18, 2023 @ 13:39
    _R