Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Kelly 11 posts 91 karma points
    Apr 02, 2024 @ 17:35
    Kelly

Umbraco Forms 13.1.1 not submitting

I just upgraded to Umbraco v13.2.2 and Umbraco Forms 13.1.1. My existing forms all render fine. I can type in the fields and get the individual validation messages, but once I try to hit submit, I get the error:

umbracoforms.js Uncaught TypeError: validationService.validateForm is not a function at HTMLInputElement.

I read about the frontend rendering and including dependencies, but I am new to Umbraco, and We aren't using custom forms from what I know. We do have Igloo theme (latest version).

I wasn't sure if this means I need to add the razor code somewhere for the @Html.RenderUmbracoFormDependencies(Url)

Or do the includes explicitly for the the JQUERY

And if so, which file are these required on.

Please help.

I have the project migrated up to Umbraco Cloud on a trial account in a "live" environment only at the moment while we test the solution.

• Tim 172 posts 376 karma points
    Jun 20, 2024 @ 08:05
    Tim

Hi Kelly,

We've had a couple of users report this and are looking into what's causing it. We'll loop back when done.

Tim

• Mike Chambers 636 posts 1253 karma points c-trib
    28 days ago
    Mike Chambers

Hi Kelly, just to let you know we've released Igloo Theme 13.1.1 today which addresses this issue.

It corrects an incompatibility with the igloo delivered aspnet-validation.js and the expected version for umbracoForms.

As Igloo already includes aspnet-validation.js you don't need to add @Html.RenderUmbracoFormDependencies(Url)

If you want to use the jquery alternatives then you would need to add those into your master template. https://docs.umbraco.com/umbraco-forms/developer/prepping-frontend#validation-using-jquery