Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Philippa 4 posts 74 karma points
    Jun 05, 2024 @ 18:09
    Philippa

Default webpage language

Firstly I am not a coder so I'm hoping the answer to this is simple. :-) So I am getting an error on my Umbraco 7:

Line 1:  <%@ Application Codebehind="~/Code/Global.cs" Inherits="web.Global" Language="C#" %>
    Line 2:       

Source File: /global.asax    Line: 1

Version Information: Microsoft .NET Framework Version:4.0.30319; ASP.NET Version:4.8.4718.0

When I look at the ASP.NET Settings I see that my original website that now redirects to another says c# for this Default webpage language. But when I go to the website that is getting the redirect the default webpage says vb.

So my question is, if I change the vb to c# on the website that has the redirect, that is being displayed, will this be enough to make this error disappear and without any other errors present, get my website working?

I only have access to the Plesk Desk. I do have Visual Studio on my computer but really don't know a lot about this.

All help appreciated and thank you in advance.

• Marcio Goularte 388 posts 1360 karma points
    Jun 06, 2024 @ 12:15
    Marcio Goularte

First, which site is in error? the original or the one that receives redirection?

Try this where the error occurs

<%@ Application Inherits="Umbraco.Web.UmbracoApplication" Language="C#" %>

I'm assuming that the site only redirects, so changing this would have no impact. But see someone who can help. There are ways to do redirection without needing a website running. I mean at the level of your domain provider

Jun 06, 2024 @ 18:26
    Philippa

Hi Marcio - thanks for your reply. It's the one that receives the redirect that has the error. And you are right, the original website only redirects.