Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Andreas 7 posts 77 karma points
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 08:45
    Andreas

Hi

I am new to umbraco and have a clean install of 7.4.2.

I have two questions,

1. I have created an empty page and hit "Save and send for approval". Directly after I try to delete it but then I get an exception (seen in the bottom of the message here). Trying to delete it as an Editor works fine. Why is this exception happening?

2. Now when I got the exception, I try to find it in a log somewhere. I have been looking into \App_Data\Logs, Event Viewer and in IIS logs (C:\inetpub\logs\LogFiles\W3SVC2), but the exception under is nowhere to be found. Is this exception not logged to file?

Best regards Andreas

An error occured

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

EXCEPTION DETAILS

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. [DEFAULTDIALOGS_STACKTRACE]

at Umbraco.Web.WebApi.Filters.DisableBrowserCacheAttribute.OnActionExecuted(HttpActionExecutedContext actionExecutedContext) at System.Web.Http.Filters.ActionFilterAttribute.OnActionExecutedAsync(HttpActionExecutedContext actionExecutedContext, CancellationToken cancellationToken) --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at System.Web.Http.Filters.ActionFilterAttribute.

• Jason Espin 368 posts 1335 karma points
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 09:05
    Jason Espin