Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Daryl 21 posts 114 karma points
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 00:35
    Daryl

Noob questions - rows in content

Hi there. I am a complete noob on Umbraco, but I'm liking what I see so far. I do have a couple of questions that I hope don't offend anyone!

I'm essentially playing with the supplied template (1) installation to see what I can do, and came up with a couple of things that I'd like to do but can't work out whether they're possible. I'm not even totally sure on the terminology, so apologies for any confusion.

When editing the home page, based on the Home document Type which uses the Grid Frontpage property, I can add different Row Configurations, use the ones that are there etc. These are what I can add and edit when modifying the Content in the page - I'm not sure what to call each of these 'rows' that are added to the page. (I add them by cliking the 'plus' at the bottom of the content and choosing which row configuration I want).

1st question - can I set a visible flag on these rows somehow, perhaps via a style or setting (json configuration), so that they appear in the content of the page in the editor, but do or don't show up when the site page is rendered, based on the flag? If so, how could I do that? I'd like to set some 'rows' up that are ready to go, but not 'published'. I know the publish dates apply to the whole page, so that's not what I'm after.

2nd question - is there a way to duplicate these rows? As the editor makes them appear to be nice, stand-alone 'widgets' almost, it would be great if I could take one that was already set up and duplicate it, before changing the content within it. It seems handy, but is it possible?

Thanks for any help guys!

• Ian 178 posts 752 karma points
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 14:30
    Ian