Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jimmy Dan Mortensen 77 posts 197 karma points
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 13:02
    Jimmy Dan Mortensen

Archetype and exception error

Hi there gurus.

I am working on my first project with Archetype - so bit of a newbie here :-) Umbraco is working 7.4.3 and Archetype is 1.13.1.

I have created a new data-type (Openinghours). I then added monday through sunday with a textstring.

Should be simple enough :-) But when I try and use it in a document under content I get the following error.

**An error occured**

The 'ObjectContent`1' type failed to serialize the response body for content type 'application/json; charset=utf-8'.

**Exception Details**
    System.InvalidOperationException: The 'ObjectContent`1' type failed to serialize the response body for content type 'application/json; charset=utf-8'. 

**Stacktrace**

**Inner Exception**