Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• blackhawk 313 posts 1368 karma points
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 23:10
    blackhawk

I'm a front end developer

Hello, I'm fully new to Umbraco. I am excited to find out if this content management system is something I can grow into and was curious if any veterans can give me their professional opinion.

I have 4 years of mastering the UI for SharePoint 2013. I love to use functions and methods in JavaScript and the jQuery library for web development. I love to integrate Bootstrap and LESS/CSS into the front end of web sites. I am experienced at using WordPress from the UI and also customizing child theme directories.

Are there any Umbraco members who have had a similar background and are now doing great with this CMS? If so, what sources on the web should I start learn from...

My end goals is to...

• Implement and manage a strong UI admin interface for content editing
    • Integrate JS/CSS into custom projects
    • Easily skin and choose master templates as well as custom page layouts attached to a master template (? not sure if you guys call it that)
    • Create and manage friendly URL's
    • Create publishing pages (i.e. pages I can check in and review as an administrator, and then publish to the world when ready).

Where should I start my training?

Thanks!

• Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12133 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Feb 14, 2017 @ 07:24
    Dave Woestenborghs

Hi Kensley,

Welcome to our and Umbraco.

For training there are the official trainings held throughout various locations in the world. You can find out more here : https://umbraco.com/training/

Besides the official training there is also Umbraco TV. You can get a subscription on http://umbraco.tv/ for €19 a month and cancel it any time. There are also some free videos available. But for getting started it is worth every penny.