Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jake 4 posts 94 karma points
    May 05, 2017 @ 09:32
    Jake
    0

    Umbraco 7 can't publish content but can unpublish

    I am getting very strange behaviour on my website on umbraco admin panel, it won't let me publish or update any nodes or content it loads for a while and then i get this message

    "Server error: Contact administrator, see log for full details. undefined"

    But it lets me unpublish stuff no problem can anyone help please ?

  • Dennis Adolfi 1045 posts 6176 karma points MVP c-trib
    May 05, 2017 @ 09:49
    Dennis Adolfi
    0

    Hi Jake.

    Could you have a look in your logfile (/App_Data/Logs) and look for a any entry marked ERROR? And post it here then maybe someone can help you.

    Could be anything really, but one this you could try is to remove the /App_Data/TEMP folder, forcing Umbraco to re-index all your examine indexes.

    We´d now more when you post the error message from the error file.

    Best of luck!

  • Jake 4 posts 94 karma points
    May 05, 2017 @ 10:00
    Jake
    0

    Hi,

    I've had a look in the log and i can see the below errors

    2017-05-05 02:48:30,147 [86] ERROR Archetype.PropertyEditors.ArchetypePropertyEditor+ArchetypePropertyValueEditor - [Thread 125] Value cannot be null.

    2017-05-05 04:15:10,205 [86] ERROR Umbraco.Web.Scheduling.ScheduledPublishing - [Thread 99] An error occurred with the scheduled publishing. The base url used in the request was: https://kingsleyrecruitment.co.uk:443/umbraco/, see http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Using-Umbraco/Config-files/umbracoSettings/#ScheduledTasks documentation for details on setting a baseUrl if this is in error

    2017-05-05 04:15:30,661 [86] ERROR umbraco.content - [Thread 145] Error saving content on thread '' due to 'Thread was being aborted.' (Threadpool? True) System.Threading.ThreadAbortException: Thread was being aborted.

  • Jake 4 posts 94 karma points
    May 05, 2017 @ 12:41
    Jake
    100

    Issue Resolved

    I come across an article in which someone had a similar issue i added an execution time out to one of the lines in my web config files and that seemed to do the job.

    httpRuntime requestValidationMode="2.0" enableVersionHeader="false" targetFramework="4.5" executionTimeout="600"/>

  • Dennis Adolfi 1045 posts 6176 karma points MVP c-trib
    May 05, 2017 @ 12:58
    Dennis Adolfi
    0

    That´s great Jake. Glad it worked out for you, and thanks for sharing the solution with the community!

    Have a great weekend!

    Take care!

    Dennis

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft