Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ahmed 31 posts 132 karma points
    Jun 06, 2017 @ 13:03
    Ahmed

Hi everyone,

I have deployed a website through ftp using filezilla. Some files in /App_Data/NuGetBackup/20170409-174026/bin and bin(folder in root directory) are not transferring as filezilla shows error '550 Maximum file size was exceeded'. These files includes umbraco.dll, Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.dll, Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp.dll, Umbraco.Core.dll. I have tried uploading these files using smartFTP client too but it also shows the same size excededed error. Apart from these files, all files are transferred on server. So when I hit the url it this error appears enter image description here

Can anyone tell if this error is due to missing files or some other issue?

Any help would be apperciated.

P.s I am new to development and deployment so answer accordingly.

• lucuma 261 posts 563 karma points
    Jun 06, 2017 @ 16:58
    lucuma

You shouldn't deploy the nugetbackup files.

• Tom Engan 430 posts 1173 karma points
    Jun 06, 2017 @ 17:42
    Tom Engan

You don't need deploy .cs files either if you have, as models and controllers. (just built, and deploy all dll files instead). But if you are new, this is probably not a current issue anyway.

• lucuma 261 posts 563 karma points
    Jun 06, 2017 @ 17:50
    lucuma

I guess we should elaborate. You should use the publish feature in visual studio (right click project and choose publish). You can publish it directly to azure (if that's your host or any webhost that supports web deploy), via ftp, or to the local filesystem to manually ftp it. The publish will compile and create the files you need.

Jun 06, 2017 @ 23:54
    Ahmed

I have published the project using file method and then deploying those files through filezilla. These are the published files enter image description here