Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • k 256 posts 654 karma points
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 10:32
    k
    0

    Hello,

    I am using media picker in umbraco 7.6.3.

    And I am using the code

        if(CurrentPage.HasValue("pickBannerFolderFromMedia"))
            {       
                 var sliders = Umbraco.Media(CurrentPage.pickBannerFolderFromMedia);
    foreach(var slider in sliders.Children)
    

    But the above is not working.

    Thanks for helping.

    kusum

  • emma burstow 43 posts 251 karma points MVP 3x hq c-trib
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 10:50
    emma burstow
    0

    Hi Kusum,

    You need to use something like this

    Var sliders = Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<IEnumerable<IPublishedContent>>("sliders");
    

    where "sliders" is the property name assigned to the media picker. Then your foreach loop should work by saying

           foreach(var slide in sliders)
             {
                <img src="@slide.Url"/>
              }
    

    Does that help?

    Emma

  • k 256 posts 654 karma points
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 11:07
    k
    0

    Hello Emma,

    No its not working.

    Actually when I do :

     var sliders = CurrentPage.pickBannerFolderFromMedia;
    

    I get the id of the media folder. But then I cannot do a foreach to get the images in the folder.

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 11:44
    Alex Skrypnyk
    1

    Hi Kusum and Emma

    It looks like you don't have property value converter on your project. Try this code:

    var mediaFolder = Umbraco.TypedMedia(Umbraco.AssignedContentItem.GetPropertyValue<int>("pickBannerFolderFromMedia"));
    
    foreach (var slider in mediaFolder.Children)
    {
    
    }
    

    Thanks,

    Alex

  • k 256 posts 654 karma points
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 12:22
    k
    0

    Hello Alex,

    Thanks for your reply . It is working.

     <!-- Enables value converters for all built in property editors so that they return strongly typed object, recommended for use with Models Builder -->
    <EnablePropertyValueConverters>true</EnablePropertyValueConverters>
    

    The property vlue converter is set to true. Do I need to do something else to activate the property value converter please ?

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 12:22
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0
    <EnablePropertyValueConverters>true</EnablePropertyValueConverters>
    

    This property is enough for enabling it.

    Thanks,

    Alex

  • k 256 posts 654 karma points
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 12:31
    k
    0

    Ok thanks,

    And if I want to get the value of a field in Media

    Previouslyt I used to do @slider.textboxOne and it worked. But now it's not working.

    Is there any documentation to which I can refer ?

    Regards,

    kusum

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 12:32
  • k 256 posts 654 karma points
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 12:45
    k
    0

    Sorry to bother you again Alex :

    I have tried the below on image cropping

    @Umbraco.TypedMedia(@slider.id).GetCropUrl("uploadBanner", "large")
    

    But not working. I am sorry I am completely lost with this 7.6 :(

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jul 13, 2017 @ 13:36
    Alex Skrypnyk
    100

    It works for me:

    var mediaFolder = Umbraco.TypedMedia(Umbraco.AssignedContentItem.GetPropertyValue<int>("pickBannerFolderFromMedia"));
    
    foreach (var slider in mediaFolder.Children)
    {
        @Umbraco.TypedMedia(slider.Id).GetCropUrl("uploadBanner", "large")
    }
    
  • k 256 posts 654 karma points
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 11:37
    k
    0

    Hello Alex,

    Please find below the error I am getting : enter image description here

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 11:42
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hello Kusum

    "mediaFolder" var is null in your case, can you debug and fix it?

    Thanks,

    Alex

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft