Press Ctrl / CMD + C to copy this to your clipboard.
This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at
When deleting an item (eg PDF) from the Media section, it is placed in the Recycle Bin. However, when you know the URL, this item is still available for downloading. Is this a know issue or intended behaviour?
It's especially relevant when Google indexed these files (especially PDF), as these also show up in searches.
I'm not sure if even emptying the recycle bin removes the file from the file system.
I think FALM has a utility to detect and delete the physical "orphaned" files.
Files are still kept on the disk at the same location when media items are moved to the recycle bin - there is an active issue for fixing that here: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-7258
Files should be deleted on disk when the media items are fully deleted from the recycle bin.
is working on a reply...
Write your reply to:
Image will be uploaded when post is submitted