Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Chris van Schalkwyk 4 posts 84 karma points
    Dec 30, 2017 @ 22:50
    Chris van Schalkwyk

The view found at '~/Views/Home.cshtml' was not created

Hi,

I am still fairly new to Umbraco o would appreciate any help / advice.

We are using Umbraco version 7.6.5 assembly: 1.0.6428.37121. We have multiple landing pages with content under each with multiple domains set to the respective landing page. Since we have added these we periodically get the following error when loading the home page - The view found at '~/Views/Home.cshtml' was not created - and the only way we have found to get the site to work is to open the home doctype and re-save it.

I cannot pinpoint exactly when it happens, but currently at random times when updating or adding content it will happen.

Any suggestions as to why this is happening and what I can do this to resolve this.

Thanks in advance Chris

• Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jan 02, 2018 @ 09:30
    Alex Skrypnyk

Hi Chris

It couldn't happen when new content has been created, what about application permissions on 'views' folder? Are they the same?

Do you have some logic on create content events?

Thanks,

Alex

Jan 02, 2018 @ 18:53
    Chris van Schalkwyk

Hi Alex,

Thanks for the help.

You are right - it does not happen when new content is created. The site was running a few hours ago and the client just informed that we were getting the error again. I had to re-save the home doctype to get it working. Nothing had been created / edited in the admin section.

What do you mean by are the application permissions the same? There is only one application pool group that has full control.

Chris

• Rune Hem Strand 147 posts 911 karma points hq c-trib
    Jan 02, 2018 @ 19:34
    Rune Hem Strand

Hi Chris,