Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • John Bergman 339 posts 876 karma points
    Jan 11, 2018 @ 16:18
    John Bergman
    0

    With the new User Management, are we supposed to be able to delete users? If so, where is it in the UI? (Umbraco 7.7.2 and 7.7.8)

  • Nik 798 posts 3162 karma points MVP c-trib
    Jan 11, 2018 @ 16:24
    Nik
    101

    Hi John,

    No, I don't believe we are able to delete users. This is because of the impact it has on the audit table and associated content items, such as who created them, last updated them etc. You can disable users and then hide them.

    In the umbracoSettings.config file edit this line:

    <hideDisabledUsersInBackoffice>false</hideDisabledUsersInBackoffice>
    

    and set it to true to hide disabled users.

    Thanks,

    Nik

  • John Bergman 339 posts 876 karma points
    Jan 11, 2018 @ 19:10
    John Bergman
    0

    Thanks Nik!

  • Simon Dingley 1311 posts 3030 karma points c-trib
    Mar 28, 2018 @ 11:44
    Simon Dingley
    1

    I have this set to true in v7.8.1 and the disabled users are still visible and it's proving an issue at the moment as in a list of 130 users only a relatively small percentage are still active.

    In what version does this work for you?

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft