Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Thaicarrot 2 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 01, 2018 @ 19:15
    Thaicarrot

Integrating Merchello to Umbraco.

Hi all,

I am trying to integrate Merchello Ecommerce to Uskinned Theme My MVC knowledge has gone rush and I am new to Umbraco.

I got following error with VS

Cannot bind source type Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels.FtCategory to model type USNStarterKit.USNModels.USNBaseViewModel. The source is a ModelsBuilder type, but the view model is not. The application is in an unstable state and should be restarted. Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: Umbraco.Web.Mvc.ModelBindingException: Cannot bind source type Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels.FtCategory to model type USNStarterKit.USNModels.USNBaseViewModel. The source is a ModelsBuilder type, but the view model is not. The application is in an unstable state and should be restarted.

Thanks and Best Regards, Weera

• Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Mar 02, 2018 @ 11:30
    Alex Skrypnyk

Hi Weera

What is FtCategory class? What is FtCategory doctype? Can you check?

Alex

• John Bergman 483 posts 1132 karma points
    Mar 02, 2018 @ 18:01
    John Bergman

I think ftCategory and ftxxxxxxx type of documents are part of the fast track starter kit.

• Thaicarrot 2 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 03, 2018 @ 00:58
    Thaicarrot

Hi Alex and John,

John was right, I am able to integrate to regular Umbraco but not for the Uskinned theme.

Waiting for response back from Uskinned team as well.

Thanks and Best Regards, Weera

• John Bergman 483 posts 1132 karma points
    Mar 03, 2018 @ 03:53
    John Bergman