Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Shahzad Ahamad 51 posts 251 karma points
    Mar 05, 2018 @ 10:11
    Shahzad Ahamad

Usync not working properly

Hi,

I am new to Umbraco. I am working on a pre-developed site which is developed by some other organization. Now I am trying to add some new pages to it. I have developed the module on the localhost and now want to post the changes on the staging so that client can do the UAT.

To post the changes to the staging I am using usync . I also used usync content edition version but it seems to be not working although I in the site it is mentioned that it is working with the version of umbraco I am using(7.4.1) So I thought I will import the document Type and templates and create the content node on the staging using backoffice.

I installed the usync on localhost and data was created in the usync folder then I installed usync on staging and data was created there too but when I copied the usync folder data from localhost to staging server. It gave the below exception related to usync.

enter image description here

So I decided to copy only those files from the DocumentType and template of the Localhost which I have added and paste it into the Staging server folder and when I checked in the staging backoffice document types were created but templates were not created. Am I missing something?

Any help would be appreciable.

Regards, Shahzad Ahamad

• David Hutson 48 posts 379 karma points
    Mar 05, 2018 @ 10:49
    David Hutson

Hi,

The stack trace would suggest the issue is around file access permission. It appears that Usync is unable to access the file path for where you have copied the view for AccountResetEmailPage.cshtml.