Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Arjan Woldring 118 posts 224 karma points
    Mar 29, 2018 @ 10:18
    Arjan Woldring
    0

    U7.10 Blank screen after Login

    Hi,

    My setup: Upgraded from 7.7.7 to 7.10 (nuget) SQLCE

    The problem is when logging in I see a blank/white screen. It stays blank for about 30 seconds and then the begin screen from umbraco is showing. OR when I resize the window a bit. Somehow the loading of the assets is stalling for some reason and it seems that the other assets are loading after GetRemainingTimeoutSeconds is called.

    This is what it looks like:

    Until here it hangs/blank screen

    Then wait half a minute or so

    enter image description here

    What I already did

    • Deleting all cache (chrome)
    • Deleting all cookies (chrome)
    • Deleting Umbraco App_Data/Temp
    • Changed clientdependency number (just to be sure)

    Help is very appreciated... Cheers, Arjan

  • Arjan Woldring 118 posts 224 karma points
    Mar 29, 2018 @ 10:29
    Arjan Woldring
    0

    Update1:

    This happens if you change the backoffice language to another language then United States.

    I tried Dutch and German. Standard US is doing fine it seems.

    Might this be a problem with the moment.js locales?

    Update2:

    Best way to reproduce (it does not happen all the time):

    • Change backoffice to Dutch
    • Logout.
    • Chrome Delete cookies
    • Chrome Delete cache and force reload
    • Keep Chrome Developer console open
    • Login.
  • Nik 1154 posts 4742 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 29, 2018 @ 11:04
    Nik
    0

    That explains the issue I've been seeing on a project!

  • Marco 12 posts 92 karma points c-trib
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 05:55
    Marco
    0

    I have the same issue on one of my projects.

    To confirm your workaround, Arjan I create a new empty project with Umbraco 710. When my admin user's language is set to en-US everything is working fine but when i e.g. switch it to en-UK the problem rises again.

    For quick reference, Arjan already created an issue: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-11164

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3217 posts 10834 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 09:24
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    I just submitted a PR that fixes this at my side.

    https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/2554

    Maybe you can apply my changes to your locale install and see if it's fixed.

    Dave

  • Arjan Woldring 118 posts 224 karma points
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 09:49
    Arjan Woldring
    0

    Sure. Will test in couple hours. Thanks anyway for trying to solve the problem so quick.

    Reading your PR what will happen if you are on a new info tab and do a cache reload there?

    Cheers Arjan

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3217 posts 10834 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 09:55
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    That works. Don't see anything in console and date picker uses dutch locale

  • Arjan Woldring 118 posts 224 karma points
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 10:00
    Arjan Woldring
    0

    Awesome! Most likely you did fix the issue, but I will test it just to be sure.

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3217 posts 10834 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 10:02
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Maybe you can update the issue with the result of your test ?

    I hope we get this merged in soon. There are some other breaking bugs in 7.10 that have PR's...so I hope we see a 7.10.1 soon.

    Dave

  • Arjan Woldring 118 posts 224 karma points
    Mar 30, 2018 @ 10:19
    Arjan Woldring
    1

    Hi Dave,

    Updated the issue. The fix did work perfectly fine. Tested many times.

    Thanks for being so quick in fixing this issue! Cheers!

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft