Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Christina 127 posts 390 karma points notactivated
    May 29, 2018 @ 08:00
    Christina

What is wrong with my project Cannot bind source content type

Hi I hope someone can help me with my project I m using modelsbuilder mode AppData I get this error all the time

Cannot bind source content type Umbraco.Web.PublishedCache.XmlPublishedCache.XmlPublishedContent to model content type Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels.Home.

I have a masterpage and a home template and even if i comment out everything it still get error. If I attatche webconfig rebuild the site its working but everytime i change the code i get this, what Im i doing wrong? /Christina

• Steve Morgan 1345 posts 4452 karma points c-trib
    May 29, 2018 @ 08:16
    Steve Morgan

Hi Christina,

Are you seeing this message on the Homepage (and checked the document type of your Homepage is "Home") or is this on all other pages but your homepage works?

If it's happening on other pages then you may have accidentally copied over from your homepage View and not see that the doc type changes on your View in the first line (where it says YourDocTypeAlias below).

@inherits Umbraco.Web.Mvc.UmbracoTemplatePage<ContentModels.YourDocTypeAlias>
    @using ContentModels = Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels;

Ensure this matches the document type of the page being requested (as that is what is being passed when Umbraco tries to load that page - if it doesn't match it will error.

If you think this is correct then go to the Umbraco backend - look for the Models tab and rebuild your models and look for any health warnings. When you rebuild them post any errors in your log here and I'm sure we can help.

HTH

Steve

May 29, 2018 @ 08:23
    Christina

Hi Steve