Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Robert Mroch 4 posts 85 karma points
    Jun 22, 2018 @ 19:31
    Robert Mroch

Hello,

Umbraco version 7.10.4

I am very new to Umbraco. I want to create a new page called Money Back Guarantee. I created a Document Type, In the Settings, called Money Back Guaranee with one tab called Contents. I have four properties in that tab; Page Title (pageTitle-Textbox), Body Text (bodyText-Textarea), Call To Action Caption (heroCTACaption-TextBox), Call To Action Link (heroCTALink-Content Picker). This created one template called Money Back Guarantee.

I assigned that template to the Master template and gave it the following code:

@inherits Umbraco.Web.Mvc.UmbracoTemplatePage<ContentModels.MoneyBackGuarantee>
    @using ContentModels = Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels;
    @{
        Layout = "Master.cshtml";
    }

@Html.Partial("~/Views/Partials/SectionHeader.cshtml")

<section class="section">
        <div class="container">
            @Umbraco.Field("bodyText")<br/>
                    <a class="button button--border--solid" href="@Model.Content.HeroCTALink.Url">
                @Model.Content.HeroCtacaption
            </a>
        </div>
    </section>

I crated the page of that type but I get an error on the Model.Content.HeroCTALink.Url:

Compiler Error Message: CS1061: 'Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels.MoneyBackGuarantee' does not contain a definition for 'HeroCTALink' and no extension method 'HeroCTALink' accepting a first argument of type 'Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels.MoneyBackGuarantee' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

Thanks!

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 23, 2018 @ 07:46
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Robert and welcome to Our and Umbraco :)